TCEP Annual Business Meeting

Saturday, June 26, 2021

Hybrid event at the Texas Medical Association building in Austin; or virtual.
You must register whether attending in-person or virtually. 
Registration deadline: Tuesday, June 22nd 

TCEP members: if you missed the registration deadline, please email Annette at [email protected] by 9:30am TODAY if you would like to receive the meeting link to join. Only pre-registered attendees will be able to vote.

COVID protocols/safety measures:

We will be following the Austin COVID-19 Stage 2 Guidelines.
For fully vaccinated attendees: masks optional, continue washing hands and other hygiene precautions.
For unvaccinated or partially-vaccinated attendees:
Must wear a mask, wash your hands and social distance following CDC guidelines.

2021 TCEP Board Nominee Slate & Videos

Scroll down to view short introduction videos from each of our candidates, before voting on June 26th.

The following slate was approved during the TCEP Board of Directors meeting on April 17, 2021*:

Board Election Slate 2021

Dr. Sterling Overstreet, MD, FACEP – Dallas (incumbent)
Dr. Sandra Williams, DO, MPH, FACEP – Houston (incumbent)
Dr. Richard Bradley, MD, FACEP – Houston
Dr. Shane Jennings, MD, FACEP – Dallas
Dr. Ira Nemeth, MD, FACEP – Houston
Dr. Anant Patel, DO, FACEP – Ft. Worth
Dr. Jeffrey Pinnow, MD, FACEP – Odessa
Dr. J. Lane Schnell, MD, FACEP – Tyler/Athens 

Young Physician Representative:

Dr. Sara Andrabi, MD – Houston

Candidate Member (Residents):
Pavitra Krishnamani, MD – Houston
Colten Philpott, MD – Aledo
Larrite Reed, MD – Temple
Stephen Schwartfeger, MD – El Paso

Medical Student Representative:
Callie Adams
    TTUHSC School of Medicine, Class of 2022
Ciaura Brown
    MD/MBA Candidate | Dell Medical School | McCombs School of Business
Jordyn Johnson
Farah F. Mechref
    TTUHSC School of Medicine, Class of 2022
Ashley Pollicelli
    MS2 PRN Coordinator | M.D. Candidate | Baylor College of Medicine 2023

Councillor Slate

Diana Fite
Andrea Green
Robert Hancock
Doug Jeffrey
Laura Medford-Davis
Jason Lesnick
Heather Owen
Anant Patel
Angela Siler
Gerad Troutman
Sandra Williams

Candidate Videos

Please watch these short videos to learn about each candidate prior to our Annual Meeting on June 26th. In an effort to be mindful of everyone's time, we will not be showing videos or having our candidates give introductory speeches during the Annual Business Meeting. The videos below are listed in the order in which they will appear on the ballot. You must be registered to receive voting access

Medical Student Representative

Callie Adams

Ciaura Brown

Jordyn Johnson

Farah F. Mechref

Ashley Pollicelli
Candidate video coming soon

Candidate Member (Resident)

Pavitra Krishnamani, MD

Colten Philpott, MD

Larrite Reed, MD

Stephen Schwartfeger, MD
TCEP Video 2021 on Vimeo - Password: Emergency

Young Physician Representative

Dr. Sara Andrabi, MD

TCEP Board Director

Dr. Richard Bradley, MD, FACEP

Dr. Shane Jennings, MD, FACEP

Dr. Ira Nemeth, MD, FACEP

Dr. Sterling Overstreet, MD, FACEP (incumbent)

Dr. Anant Patel, DO, FACEP

Dr. Jeffrey Pinnow, MD, FACEP

Dr. J. Lane Schnell, MD, FACEP

Dr. Sandra Williams, DO, MPH, FACEP(incumbent)

Deadline for Floor Nominations was June 7th.
Floor nominations after June 7th or during the virtual meeting will not be accepted. 

Special Thanks to our Meeting Sponsor: